My very first arty thing!

Omg, you guys, you guys!! I got… I don’t know if you’d call it fanart or book schwag or authorial schwag, but I got something from a fellow reader/writer that is arty and is related to my book!

It is my VERY FIRST piece of arty stuff related to my book (by someone who isn’t one of my closest friends, though Avery Liell-Kok has done some great sketches of Missy and David Tsung that I will post here if I get her permission).

Better yet, it is the awesome dragon from my cover! It is pretty and sparkly and I’m going to wear the chain off from wearing it all the time.

Check it!IMG_20150410_110949

So many thanks to Tinatsu Wallace, who I met at WFC last year while admiring a similar piece she made for Tina Connolly’s book cover. I hadn’t even thought about the interaction in months when she pinged me last week and asked if I had an address where she could send something.

I just… I’m giddy with delight over this. Isn’t it pretty?!

People are amazing. People who do cool things for other people are doubly amazing. I need to remember that as the point beyond all the negative morass going on this week. The joy I’m experiencing now is the sort of joy I aspire to create in other people. Thank you, Tina, for everything đŸ™‚

I am going to wear the HELL out of this!

Leave a Reply

