Serendipities

So, thanks to threerings‘s snippet and subsequent fic recs, I’ve been glutting myself on Labyrinth fanfic over the past week. I was considering going out and buying the DVD for a re-watch (oh, yes. I own it on VHS, but the process of replacing VHS movies with DVD’s is a long and expensive one), but then the lovely selenya posted that the artsy cinema in Indy was going to be showing Labyrinth.

My course, it would seem, is clear.

So, next Friday, August 10th, we are going to head up to Indy’s Keystone Art to see Labyrinth. Anyone want to come?

In the meantime, read “A Forfeit of Dreams” by KL Morgan, here:

http://www.digital-quill.org/viewuser.php?uid=23

No. Really. This is what fic should be. I still can’t get the imagery of certain scenes out of my head.

In other news, they’re making a sequel to The Dark Crystal. Queen Kira looks a lot like the Fairy Godmother from Froud’s Fairy Oracle deck.

Now all we need is something to do with Legend, and the fantasy trifecta of my youth will be complete.

9 thoughts on “Serendipities

  1. my dear friend Ria is writing a Labyrinth/HP xover.. which I believe is well done..

    and I’m all for a Legend sequel.. I still love that movie.. I might have to get both of them out this weekend.. and do a mini marathon…

  2. YAY!!

    I’m so glad I’ve managed to spread the love.

    Please let me know if you find any decent fics that I hadn’t already recced. I totally exhausted all the fic I could find.

  3. Oh I am so jealous but I do have the dvd so I guess it’s fair. My dream is to go to Jareth’s yearly ball in LA. It always looks amazing. I am surprised they got the go ahead for the sequel. It’s been on hold for a while

  4. Queen Kira looks a lot like the Fairy Godmother from Froud’s Fairy Oracle deck.
    OMG! You’re so right. I need to see these movies again.

Leave a Reply

